Apple has added additional confirmation of subscriptions on the App Store

Additional confirmation on the App Store: In the App Store, when you subscribe, a new window will now open, where users can confirm that they want to pay for this application.

What is needed?

The “Confirm Subscription” menu explains to users that the subscription will continue unless they cancel it in the settings. This is useful information, especially since most applications lure users by offering free trial versions.

Account holders may not know that they can still withdraw money from their cards after the trial period expires. This feature was noticed by developer David Barnard on Twitter.

Upgrading is a way to increase the transparency of payment in the store. In January, Apple began demanding that app subscriptions display the full price. So users will have fewer unpleasant surprises after purchasing the add-on.

The feature will also be useful to prevent fraud on phones with a touch ID. Sometimes accidentally pressing the Home button may cause a fingerprint scan to confirm purchases. The new pop-up screen will provide an additional level of protection against intruders.

Source: The Verge

For those who want to know more:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

GadgetsRealm
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare