Facebook won’t let you share a post if you haven’t read it

Facebook is introducing a new feature to its network that will remind users to read a post or article before sharing it with friends. According to the company, such a decision will contribute to a more informed and reliable dissemination of information.

Why did they do this and how effective is it?

As stated by Twitter, which introduced the same feature earlier, people began to open tweets 40% more often and change their mind just as often without sending an article to friends. The innovation was already appreciated by Western journalists, who had to fend off people who did not read their articles beyond the headline.

Source: Facebook

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

GadgetsRealm
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare