WhatsApp will not restrict the functionality if you don’t accept its new privacy policy

With 15 on May messenger WhatsApp introduced a new privacy policy and threatened to introduce a measure in respect of users who do not agree with the updated rules. But in once again changed his mind.

What does it mean?

Initially, WhatsApp said that over time, they would block the accounts of users who did not tick the agreement. Later they changed their minds and promised to limit the functionality of such accounts. However, WhatsApp representatives have now said they will not restrict anything .

“Given recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make clear that we will not limit the functionality of how WhatsApp works for those who have not yet accepted the update,” – said in a statement WhatsApp.

It is noted that this plan is postponed indefinitely. At the same time, users will continue to send notifications with a proposal to agree to the new rules. But most of the users have already accepted the rules.

“We will continue to remind users from time to time and let them accept the update, including when they choose to use relevant optional features like communicating with a business that is receiving support from Facebook, We hope this approach reinforces the choice that all users have whether or not they want to interact with a business.” – emphasized in WhatsApp.

Recall that the implementation of the policy led to confusion and raised concerns that WhatsApp will begin to share most of the personal data of users with Facebook. WhatsApp emphasizes that this is not the case – the policy update concerns messages sent to businesses via WhatsApp, which may be stored on Facebook’s servers.

Source: The Verge

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

GadgetsRealm
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare